Hello world!

I’ve been toying with the idea of starting a blog for years now but have always had my reservations. I’m not an English major. I’m not a writer, nor do I aspire to be one. What if no one is interested? What if people ARE interested?  Eeek. Which of those is worse? But as I sit on the couch with a stress fracture in my left foot and some pulled muscles in my upper back, my meds are telling me to give it a go!

As I’ve researched blog writing I was told to write about one topic.  I’m going to ignore that advice. I live a life full of popular blogging ideas. I work part time as a nurse (I won’t blog about this because I love you); I homeschool my only child who has ADHD; I attempt to ballroom dance (the only people who actually can dance are professionals); I follow a paleo lifestyle; I read a lot; I drink massive quantities of tea every day.

I hope to use this blog in three areas. First, to keep track of my dance lessons -both the things learned and the emotional aspects. Second, for book reviews and such. Lastly, for homeschooling. There is a lack of homeschool information and encouragement for the middle school years. If I can help one person I will be satisfied.

My first post went well. Let’s see where this ends up!

6 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. There’s a small but dedicated group of us who write about our ballroom dancing experiences and there is always room for more! Hope you are back dancing soon.

    Like

Comments are closed.