August Reads

I still haven’t finished London by Edward Rutherfurd. I have a lot of excuses, but I’m allowed to read how I want to, so I’m not going to list them. Other than that one irritating leftover, I’m completely floored by the quantity of books I read this month.

Books from the Library:

  • The Heart of Betrayal by Mary E. Pearson 5/5
  • Time’s Edge by Rysa Walker 4/5
  • The Other Daughter by Lauren Willig 3/5
  • The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick 2/5
  • Court of Fives by Kate Elliott 2/5

My Books Taking Up Shelf Space:

  • Boxers & Saints (Graphic Novels) by Gene Luen Yang 3/5 for both
  • Cinder by Marissa Meyer 4/5
  • Scarlet by Marissa Meyer 4/5
  • Cress by Marissa Meyer 4/5
  • Tempest by Julie Cross 3/5

My Daughter’s Books:

  • The Deadly 7 by Garth Jennings 3/5
  • Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine 3/5

My eBooks:

  • Calamity Jayne and the Trouble with Tandems by Kathleen Bacus 4/5
  • Flirting with Felicity by Gerri Russell 1/5
  • Down Under with the Hottie by Juli Alexander 3/5
  • Hard to Hold on To by Laura Kaye 4/5
  • Hard to Come By by Laura Kaye 3/5
  • Hard to Let Go by Laura Kaye 4/5
  • Wicked Charms by Janet Evanovich 4/5

Audiobook

  • Longitude: The True Story of a Lone Genius Who Solved the Greatest Scientific Problem of His Time by Dava Sobel

Ok. Most of those are easy reads. It also seems like I was really into series this month. I’m looking forward to whatever comes my way next month.

