November TBR – #ReadKidsLit

I don’t normally make TBR’s because I am such a mood reader, but I participated in #ReadKidsLit last year and loved it, so I want to participate again. This is the announcement video by Words of a Reader:

I have a plethora of Middle Grade books to choose from. I read DD’s books before she does (sometimes). I have to read some of them before her since I homeschool her and need to ask appropriate questions. I have a few middle grade books on my NetGalley list to read, as well.

Here’s my tentative TBR:

  • Poached by Stuart Gibbs (for fun)
  • Nick and Tesla series, books 3, 4, 5 (NetGalley)
  • Listen, Slowly by Thanhha Lai (for homeschool)
  • Seaside by Wylde Scott (NetGalley)
  • Radioactive! by Winifred Conkling (NetGalley)
  • Chloe in India by Kate Darnton (NetGalley)
  • Space Dumplins by Craig Thompson (for fun)

Last year I lasted about two weeks before I had a desire to read some adult books. We’ll see what happens this year. I may change up the TBR some as I really do have a lot of middle grade books to read and enjoy. Maybe others of you will participate as well. Use the hashtag if you do and join in the fun!

