Thoughts on Resolutions

I don’t make New Year resolutions. Never have. Turning over into a new year doesn’t erase all the things you’ve done. After the party is over you still have to go back to your same old life. That being said, I can’t get away from goal setting.

The dance studio has me make dance goals around every 3-6 months. One of the times we do this is now. I have the sheet of paper in hand as I type.

I follow a lot of book bloggers and youtube bloggers because I read a lot. Now they’re all reviewing their years and making book reading goals for next year. All the new book reading challenges are coming out. I’m a planner and list maker by nature, so all the videos and blogs are making me want to join in the fun!

Needless to say, it’s hard to get away with not making goals. (I’m going to call them goals and not resolutions. Resolution is such a bad word.) Depending on if I cave in to the pressure to make lists, you may see lots of posts the next few days. I can’t stomp my feet with the dance goals, but I’d love to resist some of the book craziness!

