2016 Series to Marathon Read

In conjunction with my post on my most anticipated releases, I thought I’d list the series I intend to marathon. Many of these have books being released in 2016.

  1. The Winners Trilogy by Marie Rutkoski; The Winner’s Kiss release date 3/29/16
  2. The 5th Wave Trilogy by Rick Yancey; The Last Star release date 5/24/26
  3. Six of Crows Duology by Leigh Bardugo; Crooked Kingdom release date 9/22/16
  4. The Mapmakers Trilogy by S. E. Grove; The Crimson Skew release date 7/12/16
  5. Firebird Series by Claudia Gray; third book has no title or release date yet
  6. Red Rising Trilogy by Pierce Brown; Morning Star release date 2/9/16
  7. The Wrath and the Dawn Duology by Renee Ahdieh; The Rose and the Dagger release date 5/3/16
  8. Reconers Trilogy by Brandon Sanderson; Calamity release date 2/16/16

Honorable Mentions: (These I either started and am not up to date, or I don’t know if I’m going to read them this year.)

  • Snow Like Ashes Trilogy by Sara Raasch; loved the first book, haven’t read the second yet, the third, Frost Like Night, is due to be released sometime this year
  • Fairyland Series by Catherynne M. Valente; I own the first two. the fifth and final book will be released on 3/1/16. I’m not sure I’ll get to this series this year, but never say never

Noticing now that they are all fantasy. Mostly YA, as well. I’d better go search my shelves for some adult reads. 2016 is starting to get busy all of the sudden. Am I missing any series completions this year that you think I should get to?

