Classic Book Review: And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie

Goodreads Blurb: First, there were ten – a curious assortment of strangers summoned as weekend guests to a private island off the coast of Devon. Their host, an eccentric millionaire unknown to all of them, is nowhere to be found. All that the guests have in common is a wicked past they’re unwilling to reveal – and a secret that will seal their fate. For each has been marked for murder. One by one they fall prey. Before the weekend is out, there will be none. And only the dead are above suspicion.

Wow! Now I know where all those movies and tv shows got their idea from. This was the movie Clue on steroids. I’ve never read an Agatha Christie novel before, and now that I have, I understand why she is such a well loved author. I couldn’t figure out who did it! You could argue for any of them right up to the end. The writing was fast-paced and not scary. If you’re like me, you tend to shy away from classics because of the long-winded sentences and large words. There is no worry of that here. Pick it up and read it, already! 4/5 stars

Note: If you’re a stickler for political correctness, beware. Take note of what the original title was and pass.

This fulfills one of my requirements for the Back to the Classics 2016 Challenge

