January Reading Wrap-Up

When you can’t dance, read!

Mount TBR – my own books that I read

  • See How They Run by Ally Carter 5/5
  • Illuminate by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristof 3/5
  • Itch Rocks by Simon Mayo 4/5
  • Space Dumplins by Craig Thomson 4/5
  • Waiting on You by Kristan Higgins 4/5
  • Bad Monkey by Carl Hiaasen 3/5
  • The Fifth Wave by Rick Yancey 3/5
  • Vintage Veronica by Erica S. Perl 4/5
  • Chasing Shadows by Swati Avasthi 3/5

Back to the Classics 2016 – all these were reviewed on this blog and came from the library

  • Animal Farm by George Orwell 3/5
  • And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie 4/5
  • The Time Machine by H. G. Wells 2/5

Library Books

  • A Rogue by Any Other Name by Sarah MacLean 4/5

NetGalley Reviews

  • Radioactive! by Winifred Conkling 4/5

Although this looks like great reading, I added 9 books to my physical TBR. Basically, I replaced all the books that I read. I’m trying very hard to have a smaller physical book TBR. I care some about my eBooks, but not as much as the books taking up physical space. Next month I would like to read more than I buy. Happy reading, everybody!

2 thoughts on “January Reading Wrap-Up

  1. Are you going to make a post about The 5th Wave? Because personally I loved it and I think I gave it 5 stars on Goodreads. I would like to read your thoughts on it and why you gave it 3 stars.

    Like

Comments are closed.