May Reading Wrap Up

I started May feeling pretty slumpy in my reading. It could be that my stress level has been through the roof this month. I have Seasonal Affective Disorder the reverse way of everyone else – it peaks in Spring and Summer. I know I’m weird. Anxiety and depression aside, I read more than I thought I did. Reading is such a relaxing activity and it’s part of my self medication during these months. 😀

  • Itchcraft by Simon Mayo 4/5
  • The Summer Before the War by Helen Simonson 4/5
  • The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski 4/5
  • Night Speed by Chris Howard 2/5
  • The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh 4.5/5
  • Around the World in 80 Days by Jules Verne 4/5 (audiobook with my daughter)
  • A Perfect Proposal by Katie Fforde 3/5
  • The Unexpected Consequences of Love by Jill Mansell 3/5
  • The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon 4/5
  • Love, Lies & Spies by Cindy Anstey 3/5
  • Call the Midwife by Jennifer Worth 5/5

Hopefully I’ll be posting many times this month. There’s a lot going on! Happy reading.

2 thoughts on “May Reading Wrap Up

Comments are closed.