July Reading Wrap-Up

This summer is making me crazy. I’m in a funky reading mood. My classics reading challenge has me slumpy and cranky. Work is busy. I need a vacation. But I did manage to read these books this month and I attempted participation in Booktube-a-thon. And I started a Booktube channel!

  • Mr. Penumbra’s 24-hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan 3/5
  • Adventures in Funeral Crashing by Milda Harris 2/5
  • An Event to Remember…Or Forget by Melissa Baldwin2/5
  • Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman 3/5
  • Results May Vary (eARC) by Bethany Chase 4/5
  • Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch 4/5
  • Stolen Fury by Elizabeth Naughton 3.5/5
  • Lumberjanes, Vol 1: Beware the Kitten Holy by Noelle Stevenson 4/5
  • Walk On Earth A Stranger by Rae Carson 3/5
  • Longbow Girl by Linda Davies 5/5
  • Only The Good Spy Young by Ally Carter 5/5
  • Size 14 Is Not Fat Either by Meg Cabot 4/5
  • Love & Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch 3.5/5
  • Dance Diaries: Learning to Ballroom Dance by The Girl With The Tree Tattoo 5/5 🙂

I’m currently reading both Dubliners and Great Expectations. I’ve put them on hold because I really feel like reading light stuff right now. Chick lit, romance, and cozy mystery are my healing words. It helps if they make me laugh out loud. 😀

Over the next few months I’d really love to read some dance books and do a huge review of them all, but we’ll see what time and my brain have in store. If you’re interested in my Booktube channel, I’ll leave a link below. No obligation. I’m still learning how to film, edit, and not feel like an idiot. As always, I hope everyone has a lovely reading month, and a delightful rest of summer.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCj0ojdItegJnGzQ3coBxqXg

One thought on “July Reading Wrap-Up

Comments are closed.