August Reading Wrap-Up

This month was all about fun reading. I refuse to beat myself up for not reading the two classics I have started. I ended up reading a lot of the freebies that I downloaded years ago, getting some library books, and catching up on some series.

  1. Innocent in Las Vegas by A. R. Winters 3/5
  2. The Seven Steps to Closure by Donna Joy Usher 3/5
  3. Anything for You by Kristan Higgins 3/5
  4. At Last by Jill Shalvis 3/5
  5. Big Boned by Meg Cabot 4/5
  6. The Square Root of Summer by Harriet Reuter Hapgood 2/5
  7. Once a Soldier (eARC) by Mary Jo Putney 3/5
  8. The Pursuit by Janet Evanovich and Lee Goldberg 4/5
  9. Hyperbole and a Half by Allie Brosch 4/5
  10. The Bride Says No by Cathy Maxwell 3/5
  11. Calamity Jayne and the Sisterhood of the Traveling Lawn Gnome by Kathleen Bacus 3/5

Considering how easy the above were to read, this was not a good month for reading. My guess is that all the readathons that I participated in during July burnt me out. I don’t consider this month a failure by any means! Next month I really need to finish Dubliners and Great Expectations. I’m also participating in #RYBSAT, so I’m starting September with a bang!

